The same way

Standing here I see the sky

Someday blue someday grey

The winds touch the leaves

And passes from my hair  the same way

I close my eyes and lift the face

Spread my hands and pray

Rain drops on my fingers

And falls from the gap the same way

I feel you standing behind me

Turn to hear you say

Your stupid jokes are gone with you

And only emptiness prevails the same way

What comes to you will surely leave

Very little do things stay

Lips don’t smile anymore

And a part of me is lost the same way

Leave a Reply

